I Want to be a Mom

I guess the title says it all…

I want to be a mom.

I’m 36 years old. Never been pregnant. And I’m starting to wonder why…

Have you heard of unexplained infertility? Well, I’m thinking I belong to that category.

Blood tests showed I’m normal. HSG showed my fallopian tubes are patent, not blocked. My partner’s sperm count and motility are normal too. I have a regular period with no cramps.

So what could be the problem?

I don’t really know.

This year though, June 2008 to be exact, we went to see a Reproductive Medicine expert. He introduced us to Intra Uterine Insemination (IUI).

Without second doubts, we tried it. However, it didn’t work. It’s okay. Will try again.

“Please God, make me get pregnant with my partner’s. I really want to be a mom. I know I will be a good mom.” This is what I always say to God. I’ve been praying a lot, especially since getting on with this TTC journey. I hope God will have mercy on me.

Leave a Reply

