I’m Not Pregnant…Who Am I Kidding?

Just myself. Days before my menstrual period, I know that the IUI failed. All I got were AF symptoms. Nothing more, nothing less.

Do you know how difficult it is to think otherwise? I know that deep inside, I’m not pregnant but the other part of me wanted to think that I’m still in the running because AF has not yet come in.

Until yesterday. The last ounce of hope was gone.

It’s time to take a break. No more TTC for me…at least not for this cycle. And the next cycle…maybe. Ahh…I don’t know what to do anymore. I don’t know what to think anymore.

Tears are beginning to fall again…This is crazy. I’m just kidding myself.

4 Comments »

  1. expectingamiracle said

    The HSG wasn’t painful to me, just uncomfortable. I’m hoping that maybe it will increase our chances of pregnancy, like you said.

    I’m so sorry your IUI didn’t work. It’s so hard to want something so badly, do everything you can and still have it not work for you. I hope that you will get pregnant soon. ((hugs))

  2. maricel said

    Thank you so much. Your words mean a lot. I’m just hanging in here.

  3. Sara said

    I’m so sorry– I don’t really think that anything makes this any easier. I’m seding you lots of great vibes, so eat some chocolate, have a drink (or some caffiene) and be very good to yourself.

  4. honeywine said

    Unfortunately, I do know. I wish neither of us ever had to know. And, I wanted to thank you for your comments. It’s been hard, but there’s still hope.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

